Sunlife Life Insurance is available for all employees who work at least twenty (20) hours per week. This is a great benefit that was never offered to part time employees before. If interested, please call our Human Resource department
All direct care staff are required by state regulations and Assistance Plus to attend up to four (4) hours of clinical group supervision monthly. The supervisions are offered in two (2) hour sessions twice a month.
Clinical group supervision is meant to be informative and helpful. Our clinical team prides themselves in making your clinical time in supervision informative and enjoyable.
Please keep in mind we must comply with state mandates and Assistance Plus strictly enforces full compliance to clinical group supervision. Failure to attend four (4) hours of clinical group supervision monthly will result in disciplinary action.
Each staff member is assigned a clinician and is expected to be in that clinician’s assigned supervision group. If an employee misses a supervision, he/she is expected to contact his/her direct supervisor as well as his/her assigned clinician to ask how or when she/he can make it up. At that time a date and time will be offered for the employee to attend another clinician’s supervision. The employee will then need permission from that clinician to attend his/her group supervision.
OSHA Annual Tests
Take the required True/False test below. The results of your tests will be emailed to Human Resources. Thank you.
- Bloodborne Pathogens Standards Quiz
- HIPAA Quiz
- Office and Personal Safety Quiz
- Sexual Harassment Quiz
Mandated Reporter Quiz
Take the required test below. The results of your test will be emailed to Human Resources. Thank you.
Anti-Harassment Policy and Agreement
Please read and agree to the anti-harassment policy. Thank you.
Material Safety Data Sheets Update Video
Please view the video and complete the test. Thank you.
Personal Support Specialist On-line Course
Our on-line personal support specialist course is a great way to get started in the healthcare profession, and requires no prior medical/caregiver training. This training provides you with the opportunity to obtain gainful employment in home health, residential care, adult daycare, and other clinical settings. Twenty hours (24) of this fifty (50) hour course may be applied toward a certified nursing assistant program and must be applied within two years of completing this course.
On-line study allows you the freedom to learn in the privacy of your home and at your own pace. You must complete all fifteen (15) modules of this course in nine (9) months or less. This fifty (50) hour course consists of an on-line classroom, homework questions, videos, quizzes, and a full day in our skills lab for only $200. Our nursing instructors are state approved by the Office of Aging and Disability Services. Their flexibility and professionalism will enable you to achieve ultimate success.
Are you a C.N.A., RN, LPN, or DSP issued a license/certificate in Maine? Our test-out course is completed in one day at our Benton location. You will complete a 100 question quiz and demonstrate skills in our skills lab. The test-out is $75 and is free for agency employees working as a PSS. If you are from out of state, you must contact licensing in Maine to determine eligibility to test-out.
Please feel free to contact Jillian Jolicoeur, RN BSN, 1-800-781-0070, ext. 408, with any questions you may have. Thank you for your interest. I look forward to working with you in the near future.